Hash, Inc. - Animation:Master

Phifer

Uzzbay

Soft introduction...my name is Busby .... I am new to 3D and (of course) Animation:Master. I work with Colin Freeman and hence picked up the A:M bug from him. I have been working with this software for almost 2 months. My wife has since put a divorce lawyer on speed dial, but I am confident that I can win a balance between the family thing and the A:M coolness. I will make a more formal introduction elsewhere on this forum later..but....

I wanted to ask a question...

This is Phifer............

[attachmentid=14466]

I basically designed her to give me the most challenges to overcome and learn as much as I can with one character. I have run into a bit of a "snag"...literally. I am trying to use a Dynamic Constraint on her bangs and ponytail. I am satisfied with the bangs at this point, but the ponytail is not adequate. The collision detection is great at sensing impacts. The problem I am having (and will face more of once I actually start rigging her cape and skirt) is when the mess is dragged across another mess. It appears like the bones "see-saw" over the impacted splines/control points. This is evident when she tilts her head forward. Is there something I am missing here or is there a better way to approach this?

Here are links to files....

http://www.uzzbay.com/phifer/ponytail_high.mov

http://www.uzzbay.com/phifer/Dynamic_ponytail.mov

http://www.uzzbay.com/phifer/ponytail_settings.jpg

Any thoughts or options in this would be greatly appreciated.

P.S.

Yes, I have only been modeling for 2 months, but I could not have gotten anywhere near this far along had it not been for the huge amount of help, posts, videos, tutorials, and individual websites that have been linked to from this forum. So....Thank You very much. I hope to be able to contribute my part as I learn more.

Busby

post-8497-1140022990_thumb.jpg

• Replies 30
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Welcome to the forums!