sprockets Making and Using Drop-On Poses TinkeringGnome's Atomic Rings PRJ 2001 Star Gate effect in A:M with PRJ Comparison of AO and Radiosity Renders Animated Commercial by Soulcage Tralfaz's Lost In Space Robot Rodger Reynold's Architectural WIP
sprockets
Recent Posts | Unread Content
Hash, Inc. - Animation:Master

Design challenged

sumthinwong

I'm new to AM and really have no desire to design or model, I primarilly do this as a hobby, my interest is animation using existing models and characters. I started out using Daz and found its animation tools were limited, switched to Poser and again found it also had its limitations and frustrations. My goal was to create a DVD intro for my home theater hobby. I wish to create short animations that would describe the genre of the movie that would be playing i,e. adventure, horror, sci fi etc. Since I've collected many different theme models and scene's made by Daz, poser and 3dmax, I'm now wondering if these models can be inported into AM for animation. After many search attempts I'm still not sure if this is possible. Also have tried finding characters and models made for AM, I'm finding that this can not only be expensive but hard to find if they exist at all. Are their plugins that would import these models? I know its possible to export from poser to Daz, then export from Daz to 3ds max, but then can you export 3ds max to AM? Thanks for helping this newcomer. Using version 11.1

• Replies 7
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Days

Top Posters In This Topic

• Hash Fellow
I'm now wondering if these models can be inported into AM for animation. After many search attempts I'm still not sure if this is possible.

Generally not. The shapes maybe, with much work. The rig that makes them move, no. that would have to be be redone properly in A:M.

Also have tried finding characters and models made for AM, I'm finding that this can not only be expensive but hard to find if they exist at all.