Hash, Inc. - Animation:Master

The TAO Video Lessons

Rob_T

I don't know who does the video lessons, it's a shame they aren't credited especially if the person who did them is part of the community. They are for the most part quite excellent.

But has anyone else noticed how much his voice sounds like "Reverend Lovejoy" from the Simpsons?

It makes me laugh sometimes when I should be paying attention.

I'm up to lesson 9 now and I noticed that with the exception of the giraffe lesson all the forthcoming lessons are pretty short (in estimated time frame for completion). There are several under 30 minutes. I'm pretty psyched about that. The more I learn about this program the more I want to learn. It's like throwing gas on a fire. Repeatedly. I'm happy to know that I'll be done with the lessons soon and will be able to start working on my own stuff.

I'm a little nervous about the modeling. I'm not a good artist. Can't draw for crap. And the artist I have working on my webcomic is disconnecting and becoming less involved by the week. I hope modeling is easier than drawing. Otherwise I'm going to be making some pretty ugly people soon. And animals. Ugly animals.

I've also heard a lot of talk about plugins (the guy who sold me this assured me that there were no plug ins or extra programs to buy... that I got it all except an actual hard copy of the manual and digital is fine for me), different versions of the program and After Effects (which I not only have but have a tutorial program for that I never used). This makes me more nervous as I know that even after I learn the lessons I will still have so much to learn.

I love learning but there is nothing.... nothing like completing a project. I hope I get to start some soon.

• Replies 5
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Days

Top Posters In This Topic

• Hash Fellow

As far as I know a Hash employee, Steve Sappington, did the TAoA:M videos.