Hash, Inc. Forums

Greenscreen

I 've been looking at some green screen tutorial on youtube and I thought I animation Gala doing the

can can dance on my table. I done a short gala cancan dance and put the whole brackground in green

then once the animation is done rendering I open made a short video clip of my table and exproted them

into a chromakey software and this is what I came up with I'm still learning the other programe I was trying to see if this would be better then the motion tracking software.

Gala_cancan_dance.mov

• Hash Fellow
I was looking to render her in alpha channel in AM how you do that ?

in your render options choose a render format that supports alpha channels (targa sequence, or "Animation" codec in Quicktime)

and turn Alpha ON under Buffers

Thank you robcat I set the alpha channel when rendering on both programs they still need to be cleaned up a little. I have a couple of short walking clips here, no earthquake this time....LOL I probley need to add a shadow on her man when you got the lighting setting differnt it dose sure change to color of the character.

Gala_walking_on_desk_2.mov Gala_walking_on_desk_3.mov

Using alpha instead of greenscreen is going to be way better quality. Greenscreen matting is always going to have at least a little bit of quality loss around the edges, plus it is a lot of extra work. Since you want to composite a rendering from AM anyway there is no need for greenscreen. In fact you could import footage of your "desk" or anything else directly into AM and just composite on that rather than using another application. Then you could add the shadows in the render and save a few steps. No need to render with an alpha channel at all. The whole thing renders out of AM.

-vern