Hash, Inc. - Animation:Master

Are Collada .dae exports Available through A:M?

southpawami

First off... I'm new to making 3D things. Classes in 3D start in the fall, and I spent a bit of the summer trying every trial available to me. Including, Maya, 3ds max, Shade12, Wings, blender, ProjectMessiah, Modo, Milkshape, Moment Of Inspiration, AC3D, Silo, Hexagon, SketchUp, Houdini... and probably some others I don't remember. I don't know of a trial for Animation Master so that's why I'm asking this silly question... and maybe perhaps making a feature suggestion for a future update.

I've noticed Collada import and export is now in blender, wings, mirye shade, google sketchup, sidefx houdini, and luxology modo for sure. Is Collada import and export in Animation Master? And if not, will it be in the near future?

Thank you for your help.

• Replies 2
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Days

Top Posters In This Topic

First off... I'm new to making 3D things. Classes in 3D start in the fall, and I spent a bit of the summer trying every trial available to me. Including, Maya, 3ds max, Shade12, Wings, blender, ProjectMessiah, Modo, Milkshape, Moment Of Inspiration, AC3D, Silo, Hexagon, SketchUp, Houdini... and probably some others I don't remember. I don't know of a trial for Animation Master so that's why I'm asking this silly question... and maybe perhaps making a feature suggestion for a future update.

I've noticed Collada import and export is now in blender, wings, mirye shade, google sketchup, sidefx houdini, and luxology modo for sure. Is Collada import and export in Animation Master? And if not, will it be in the near future?

Thank you for your help.

Hi Southpawami,

welcome to the forum :).

Till now there is no Collada-import / export in A:M.

You can however use the directX-export-plugin to get A:M to export to Collada.