Hash, Inc. - Animation:Master

Switching to views not working

Greenhorn

I am not sure where the best place to post this so I am posting here since I am still learning AM.

I have AM v16.0b 64 bit. I'm running it on Windows 7 64bit. I have a Dell XPS 1702X with a 4Core i7-2760QM CPU and a dual graphics cards. The built in Intel Card and an NVIDIA Geforce GT 555M graphics card w 1GB RAM.

I have set the NVIDIA control panel to use the Graphics card when loading AM 64 bit. Other than that I have only the default NVIDIA settings.

While working on a model, it has happened 2 - 3 times now - the numpad keys wont work for switching views. Everything else seems to be working - other keys in AM seem to be working. The mouse ( I have a logitech trackball ) also seems to be working.

I tried the numpad keys in Excel just to make sure there's no systemic issue and there is no problem.

I can't imagine if this is bug in AM 64 or not. It certainly never happened on the AM v13 that I had installed before.

Has this happened to anyone? Any ideas on how to troubleshoot?

When this happens, I noticed that when I move the mouse around on the Windows desktop, it seems like the shift key is stuck. I tried clicking on the shift key several times to see if that gets rid of the issue - it doesnt. I don't think its an issue of "sticky keys" being turned on somehow.

I checked Dell's website to see if there was a new keyboard driver and there doesn't seem to be any update.

The tried rebooting the system and it worked once before, but that last time it didn't work immediately after I rebooted. However I ran AM a couple of times - changed projects etc. and then it started to work.

Hope this gives sufficient background. I just want to know if things like this should be posted on the FOrums or just go to the AM:Reports section?

Appreciate any guidance.

Thanks in advance.

• Replies 8
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi,