Hash, Inc. Forums

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

hecklenjeckle

Empty Library Panel

Hi there,

I'm just getting started with A:M and was playing around before starting the tutorial, I hit the "Reset all settings to their default values?" button under Help and now I have no folders available in my Library Panel where all the objects that come with A:M are stored and accessible. I have been trying for days to figure out how to get them back and I must be missing some simple solution to this. Please help, thanks aj

Hi there,

I'm just getting started with A:M and was playing around before starting the tutorial, I hit the "Reset all settings to their default values?" button under Help and now I have no folders available in my Library Panel where all the objects that come with A:M are stored and accessible. I have been trying for days to figure out how to get them back and I must be missing some simple solution to this. Please help, thanks aj

Also, I'm running a Mac with V15 if this is important. Another user had what sounds like a similar problem What is Library and how do I use it, but I couldn't see an answer to my problem. Also as I was going through EX1Director when the narrator goes over the Pose Sliders Tab there are several sub tabs All, Face, Rig and Hands, my Pose Sliders Tab is also empty. I am assuming this is related to my resetting to default values?

Maybe you need to point AM to the directory of the Library files?

options.jpg

Also as I was going through EX1Director when the narrator goes over the Pose Sliders Tab there are several sub tabs All, Face, Rig and Hands, my Pose Sliders Tab is also empty. I am assuming this is related to my resetting to default values?

This sounds unrelated.

Pose Sliders are context sensitive in that if a Model doesn't have a Pose Slider none will appear.

More than likely you have models open that don't have any Pose Sliders set up.