Hash, Inc. Forums

How to model cars 2...

Xtaz

how much will you pay for the tutorial?  

46 members have voted

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

this is the continuation of this topic

I can't open a new poll in it then I had to create this new topic

thanks for voting ...

Well, you had 2 weeks for voting. The choice car to be modeled was the BMW 7 Sedan.

Bmw.jpg

I posted a new poll, regarding of the value to be paid for the tutorial. Your answer is quite important.

Xtaz, you should probably pick a complicated car that is going to throw you lots of challenges and have very odd surfaces, so that you can show how to get around pesky patch configurations and how to make it all smooth

I agree with Dan on this one. I am not good at mechanical modeling so any help with harder stuff would be great. Maybe an easy car and a hard car ;).

yeah, but i prefer beginner tutorials rather than advaced tutorials when it comes to modeling, then i'd learn the rest on my own...

The modeling of a basic mech model, in a direct way, uses all the beginnigs that are used in an advanced mech model. You understanding how works the parts and splines, you will be apt to model any type of car...

The tutorial will cover :

- Modeling

- Texturing

- Lighting

Although I would have liked to put free since I have no money to spend on anything, I said 40$. For a very in-depth tutorial on this subject -- including texturing and lighting -- it is well worth 40$.

Sorry to be cheap, but I had to say free. If you can find a good tutorial on modelling for photorealistic people for free, than you shouldn't have to pay on a car. I think that all tutorials should be free, not every one has money to spend on tutorials, especially if they just spent their money on a 3d program., or in my case, a new computer! (Don't worry, I bought mine a year ago, so I'm not in the hole)