Hash, Inc. Forums

Boris & Jimbo

Very nice and very appealing characters. What is the project? These guys could go a long way in my humble opinion. The rat, er, sorry, Boris, reminds me of the "Ice Age" characters. How'd you come up with those guys?

Btw, I'm just learning about lighting, would you share your lighting setup? I like the way the characters are displayed. Did you use a skylight?

Anyways, enough of my babble.

Great job, can't wait to see them in action.

• Admin

Very nice! As has been said these are great characters. They look like they'll be fun to animate.

I like the stark lighting style and the stark character color too. Is that the lighting style that you'll be using in animation? I like. :)

Is that hair you are using for the whiskers are is that modeled geometry?

Hi!

Thanks for your comments! ;-)

@Eric:

The lightsetup is a lightrig (a little blueish), one Specular-Spot-Light and a fill light from the bottom. To get the white background I used fog.

@Rodney:

At the moment I'm experimenting with different background styles, maybe I end with this one (yup, the first idea is often the best one)

No hair on this, just geometry (with dynamic-options).

Cheers,

David

What can I say?

I have not seen characters with this much personality in a loong time!

I can't wait to see them move!

btw... I too like your light setup very much! Could you (please) post choreography with your light and fog setup?

Drvarceto

KEEP US POSTED!

• 1 month later...

LOL. That sure made me laugh :lol: Great stuff

@agep:

^^ Right at the moment you wrote your comment I was checking for opportunities in norway. :blink:

That must be a sign ...

@all: I'm happy that you like it. Stay tuned! ;)