Hash, Inc. - Animation:Master

1st V12.0 model

Just got V12.0 AM 2006 today and thought I'd see ii it feels any different than V11 2004. Modelling feels about the same but so far no gliches. I had out of memory issues with 11 so have been using 10.5. V12 appears to be a bit more comfortable although I have had no bad experiences with modelling in the earlier versions. I decided for my 1st model I would try to build my friends car. A 66 Malibu SS which I took pic's of for roto's about a year ago and also did some airbrush work on the car when he built it. Lot's of tweaking and fabricating to go as I plan to build the complete car and haven't done much mechanical modelling. I've seen some really nice car's built in this section so I thought I would give it a go. Crits and advice are welcome. I stayed with the default lighting here as I haven't much experience with different lighting or lighting setup.

Here's the actual car for reference. It's also the pic I used for the side roto.

1ST_V12_Malibu0.jpg

side_roto.jpg

• Replies 75
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

I was wondering why it was so skinny, Would you mind if I asked for a wireframe?

Yeah I figured I would start with what I see while modelling. Actually it is a bit wide. I did a quick copy paste to check proportions so it will get a bit skinnier before I am ready for the final copy paste with better lighting. And heres also a wireframe as requested. I feel it's still a bit spline heavy but the plan is to get it built first and then see where I can cut the splinage. Still alot to get worked out at this point. Thanks for the replies,guy's.

WF_34_shaded.jpg

Mbu_CPPST.jpg

wow nice work so far scott cant wait to see this one finished

also this is one of my favorite cars hehe