Hash, Inc. Forums
mschoenhals

Which Game Engine?

Hi all,

I'm a media and animation teacher and want to extend my course to include using student created models and environments in a game.

Is there a game engine out there that would be fairly easy to work with for importing AM models and modifying the game play (ie: level design)?

Thanks,

Mike

sg: do you have any experience with using a:m models with this environment?

-jon

Althought the trial demo never got released becuase of some programming bugs. The game Action Bird, is now finished, and set to go to stores in a month or two. It was created solely with AM and Game Studio.

Well if you have been using Game Studio for 10 years, you should be a member of their forum, just do a search of Action Bird and u can find some screen shots from when it was a WIP.

i know nothing about game studio, and a little bit more about a:m.

i'm trying to find a new 3d web animation environment to export to, since the home team arcticpigs seems to be at end of life.

-jon

From the Lagoon of Liquidspaceman...

Hello All,

This thread looks about the closest I'm going to get to answering any of my questions and meeting new people with like interests. B)

I have been dabbling in A:M for a few years now and it is time to take it to the next level. My son is interested in video games (what kid isn't?). Anyway, I thought that I want my son not just playing them, but also learning how to create them as well. Last Christmas we got him 3D Gamemaker and he had some fun with that. I want to consolidate some programs (A:M and some game engine). So, we have downloaded a 30 day trail of 3D Gamestudio and the tutorial, (great tutorial by the way) and we are 4 days into it. So far everything is looking great. I like the level of detail with 3D Gamestudio (much better than Darkbasic Pro). So, if anybody has any input with the "marriage" of these two fine products, please feel free to respond. :)

Liquidspaceman, over and out...